Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PIP function not working
leem845 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 13, 2018 23:28 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Newbie here. Working on my first video I have not been able to generat a PIP. When I lay down a track into Track 2 to become a part of what is in Track 1 all I get is the outline border with the small white guides at the corners and the blue plus sign with surrounfing circle.
I am running version 16.0.1027.0. This is on a new Lenovo ideapad 530S with 16 GB RAM.
All other functions work properly.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
It sounds like the first frame of your track 2 clip is blank/black, and simply moving the scrubber/play head a few frames to the right should show the actual content. Remember that until you resize and/or move the track 2 clip, you won't be able to see any of track 1 behind it.

Also, you seem to be running the original PD16 release from almost 2 years ago. There have been 5 updates since then, and you should update to v3424 by visiting the sticky thread at the top of the PD16 forum index page.
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am running version 16.0.1027.0. This is on a new Lenovo ideapad 530S with 16 GB RAM.
All other functions work properly.

Was this bundled software? Can you click PowerDirector in the upper right-hand corner and post a screen shot. The initial release of PD16 for download was 2101 so your version looks strange. If bundled, it might only work with Lenovo based updates.