Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Wave Editor question.
scooby
Member Location: Warwickshire Joined: Mar 16, 2009 03:32 Messages: 68 Offline
[Post New]
Hello. I am a newbie with very little experience of audio editing but recently had a look at WaveEditor 2.0.0.5620 which is part of my Cyberlink bundle that I purchased some time ago primarily for Power Director. I tried to load a couple of my .wav files and it wouldn't allow me to do that, however I could load a .MP3 file successfully.

I then discovered a folder containing 87 .wav files that was downloaded as part of my Cyberlink package but I couldn't load any of those. Would anyone know why I can't do that ?

And 2 more questions if I may. What is the difference between AudioDirector and WaveDirector and do audio files have codecs like video files do. TIA for any assistance.
[Post New]
Hello scooby,

Welcome to the AudioDirector forum laughing

I have exactly the same version of WaveEditor installed here (2.0.0.5620) & it imports .WAV files without any problem. Please download the attached .WAV file & report what happens when you attempt to import it.

For many basic audio editing requirements, WaveEditor will probably suffice. AudioDirector is quite a bit more advanced and has features beyond WE's capacity.

By the way, Wave Editor has now been replaced by AudioEditor (in more recent versions of PDR).

PIX
 Filename
Goosebumps_Stinger.wav
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
759 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
483 time(s)
PIX YouTube channel
scooby
[Post New]