Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Prominent Pimple
mjablow [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 17, 2010 23:04 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]
Hello! I am new to this version of PD. I have a scene where an actor has a prominent pimple. I use the FX tab and corrected skin blemishes, which worked good removing smaller issues, but the one pimple remains. Is there a way to remove that permanently from the video?

Thanks!
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
You may want to try the BCC Beauty Studio, Pixel Fixer, or Remover on the actor. You may go ahead and produce that segment of the video and then add another fx until you get the result you want.
mjablow [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote You may want to try the BCC Beauty Studio, Pixel Fixer, or Remover on the actor. You may go ahead and produce that segment of the video and then add another fx until you get the result you want.

Are these inside the program? Where can they be found?
tomasc [Avatar]
[Post New]
They are available for free in the PD17 365 version. Let us know which of the fx you tried already.
mjablow [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote They are available for free in the PD17 365 version. Let us know which of the fx you tried already.

I went into FX, then New Blue Video Essentials, then effect, dropped down the menu and used Belmish Be Gone.

I do not see any of those options in the FX section. Perhaps it is a pack that needs to be downloaded? Or else I am completely missing it!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 23. 2019 23:29

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]