Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
selecting Prompter menu button
Johnmcf2
Newbie Location: Arizona City, Arizona Joined: Jul 15, 2018 13:13 Messages: 28 Offline
[Post New]
Hello all I'm Kinda new to all this video stuff... I've only made a couple of hundred DVDs and Blu-rays. The problem is I am always coming up with new stuff and get limited by disc size. The latest is adding a recording of the teleprompter onto the video in a pip; but, some people may not want the prompter covering the video. I have seen some DVDs that have an option to turn off or on certain things. I offer with or with out by putting both on the DVD which takes up a 8.5 GB DVD and anything over 1.3 hours is pretty much out.

I was wondering if there was a way to switch on and off tracks after it is produced. Now that is all I do to add second video is turn off prompter video track save as seperate project and add project to menu of origional titled "No Prompter". It would be great if you could just turn on or off a track as a menu option.

I would appreciate any help on this subject.
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
I don't know how you can do that with this prosumer software.

You can reduce the bit rate to get more on the disc. My suugestion is to download Power2Go 15 day trial trial. It has a smart fir feature that will automatically reduce the bit rate just enought to fit.