Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerDirector 14 - Lost the sound of the original tracks
Guy-Michel [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 24, 2019 23:33 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Hi everyone!

I'm not an expert with PowerDirector 14, but I already produce few video (cut, merge, add second sound track, etc.), so not totaly a rookie.

Today, I tried to make a longer than usual one. Well, today I worked to a music to the original footage. The lenght of the video is approximately 30 minutes. All the cut were already made; something like 30 pieces (cuts) of original footage.

Everything was working before I start the final step, adding the music. Meaning, reducing the sound level of the original tracks and adding the music at some place.

I've been able to ajust all the sound levels as I wish without any problem. Than, I create a DVD. Everything worked again except one thing, I lost the sounds of the original footage; only the music has been put on the DVD.

I thought it was the DVD conversion the problem. So I tried to create a QuickTime file as per I was doing in the past without checking anything else. Once the operation completed, I tried to look at the video. Hughh! like on the DVD, the sound of the original footage was also lost on the QuickTime version.

After that constation, I reopen the project of this production. Than I realise that all the cuts of the original footages have lost their sound.

Someone has an idea what have may happen? Is there a way to solve this situation?

Thanks!
Mike
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]