Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Please Help, It's Driving Me Nuts!
Larry [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 19, 2009 22:48 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
I have been using PD6 for the past 3 months. It has always worked flawlessly for that period. I love it! Suddenly last week while rendering movies (sometimes during editing) , this error message would pop up:"Media Source Error Front End Graph Streaming Error Occured".

I contacted customer support and they got back to me in less than 24 hours *****! They advised me to Remove and re-install PD6 (Done it 3 times), change my screen resolution, update my drivers and make sure that I have Direct X 9 installed. I even sent them a DxDiag file.
I done everything and I still cannot render a movie, same error message.

Any help that you can give me will be greatly appreciated.
Thank You.
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Larry -

You probably uninstalled using the regular windows uninstaller... this leaves bits behind. If this looks like a pre-recorded message, it is! You can use the search button to get information in this forum.

To COMPLETELY uninstall, you need to use Windows Install Clean Up - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290301) - then restart & reinstall it.

This will remove unnecessary registry files, which the regular windows uninsaller won't.

Cheers - Tony

Here are Dafydd's innstructions for "Uninstall and reinstall of PowerDirector"

A re-installation of your software can resolve usage problems.

I. Reboot PC.