Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Timelapse issues
KacieG61 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 28, 2018 17:52 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
Newbie here...first time trying a timelapse with stills. Watched a tutorial, following it, makes sense. Imported about 1400 stills, dragged them in groups to the timeline. Set the duration for each to one frame, as suggested in the tutorial. In real time it's about 47 sec. worth, but the timeline shows only about 22 sec. elapsed. Ending the piece with a transition, 5 sec. still and fade to black. In playback, the cursor just skips over that entire sequence like it doesn't exist. The music track doesn't match since the timeline isn't showing real time. I'm stumped. Any help is appreciated.
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
1400/60=23sec, matches your 22sec comment. Any chance you have your timeline set to 60fps? Pref > General
To see if playback is ok, you might try:
1) "Produce" your project and see if playback is ok
2) Mark off the timeline and use "Produce Range" and see if playback is ok
3) Mark off the timeline and use "Render Preview" and see if playback is ok

Jeff
KacieG61 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks, Jeff

Confirmed timeline was and is set to 30fps.
1) Producing is not OK. Piece should last :54. When Produced lasts 1:55. Timelapse runs way too slow and final sequence plays in just a few frames. Placed that :07 sequence (transition/still/fade) on another video track, no difference. Music bed is :54, plays fine and ends on time. Have Produced as MPEG-2 and WMV both 24fps and 30fps. No difference.