Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Scratch Disk
LaJollaSal [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 12, 2018 10:22 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I have just had a computer built for video editing. It has a dedicated "Scratch Disk"
I have used Adobe photoshop for over 20 years. But, I am totally new to Power Director. Where, what and how do I set up Power Director to use my scratch disk and not the disk that actually has the program files.
Thank you.
StevenG [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jan 14, 2014 14:04 Messages: 513 Offline
[Post New]
I can't imagine that PowerDirector would perform more efficiently or faster if you had a dedicated scratch disc drive.

And I don't know any way to set one up for this program.
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
..... Where, what and how do I set up Power Director to use my scratch disk and not the disk that actually has the program files.
Thank you.

Hi,

I can confirm that there is no user defined scratch disc choice in PDR16.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator
LaJollaSal [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 12, 2018 10:22 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]

Hi,

I can confirm that there is no user defined scratch disc choice in PDR16.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator

This is very sad. I think that is something PowerDirector should consider adding for those that have something like a "scratch disk." I am still going to see if I can figure out a work around.

Thank you both for your quick reply.
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]