Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slow rendering - CPU Usage only 12%
Ryan_TS [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 21, 2018 20:53 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to Powerdirector and have found that when rendering my video, the cpu tops out at 12% usage.

I have:

• Windows 10

• Threadripper 1900X

• 32GB Ram

• 500Gb SSD

How do I maximise cpu usage?
[Post New]
Quote I am new to Powerdirector and have found that when rendering my video, the cpu tops out at 12% usage.

I have:

• Windows 10

• Threadripper 1900X

• 32GB Ram

• 500Gb SSD

Try disabling all hardware accelleration options in settings. This forces the CPU to be used for all rendering instead of the video card.
Ryan_TS [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 21, 2018 20:53 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]

Try disabling all hardware accelleration options in settings. This forces the CPU to be used for all rendering instead of the video card.

I tried that but it just slows down even more. No more CPU is used.
[Post New]

I tried that but it just slows down even more. No more CPU is used.

Hmm, well if you get it figured out, please post the solution here. I had planned on buying a Threadripper 1950X specifically for video editing.
AVPlayVideo
Senior Contributor Location: Home Joined: Apr 06, 2016 19:03 Messages: 703 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am new to Powerdirector and have found that when rendering my video, the cpu tops out at 12% usage.

I have:

• Windows 10

• Threadripper 1900X

• 32GB Ram

• 500Gb SSD

If it uses only 12% CPU, it may be that SVRT is working, if this is the case the time to produce the video, it is fast and uses little CPU..
What type and size of video are you producing?