Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Turning a video into a template?
Bradu25 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 27, 2016 15:21 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hello, and sorry if this has been answered before, but if it has been I wasn't able to find it.

I am relatively new to this, and have spent this evening making an animated PiP sequence to use as a standard overlay in multiple videos. It is times, has motion and rotation and a few layers that work together. So basically it's not something I want to have to recreate each time I want to use it.

Now that I have made it, I don't know how to save it in a way which I can use it each time I want it as an overlay. Can I make this video into a transparent template? It's already transparent and if I place a video under it, it's perfect. I just need to be able to use it whenever I need it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello, and sorry if this has been answered before, but if it has been I wasn't able to find it.

I am relatively new to this, and have spent this evening making an animated PiP sequence to use as a standard overlay in multiple videos. It is times, has motion and rotation and a few layers that work together. So basically it's not something I want to have to recreate each time I want to use it.

Now that I have made it, I don't know how to save it in a way which I can use it each time I want it as an overlay. Can I make this video into a transparent template? It's already transparent and if I place a video under it, it's perfect. I just need to be able to use it whenever I need it.