Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD7 Crash - New to PD
Nathalie [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 07, 2009 14:28 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to PD7 and I am having a bad time, I have been working on my first project for the last 2 days. I have imported around 250 photos, no video as all, all JPEG's. Having worked quite a lot on my project yesterday it suddebly all went wrong! For over 5 hours I couldn't do anything at all. I kept getting PD has stopped working and Windows will look into the problem then I loose everything. I had put music and magic motions, have now managed to removed them but still no joy, sometimes I can't even open my project.
I have a new laptop (5 months) hardly used so nothing on my C drive and it's running on Vista.
Do you have any suggestions? I can see from the various forums that it looks like a recurrent problem but what can I do?
I haven't even got to the producing or burning stages yet, still trying to put transitions and slide shows in place.

Thank you for any help.
Nathalie
RobertWA [Avatar]
Senior Member Joined: Sep 20, 2008 00:18 Messages: 223 Offline
[Post New]
Have you tried repeating your project with a smaller number of photos. Try it with 4 or 5 photos and see if the same problems occur. That may help to identify the problem.

Robert
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Nathalie,
Robert is on the right track - he's encouraging you to try and repeat the issue by creating smaller projects.

Ok, I'd like you to do a basic un-install and reinstall of PD - to sort out any corrupt file issues.