Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Does ColorDirector lose its place, sometimes?
[Post New]
I am a CDR6 newbie. I have used it on a couple of projects where I wanted to make the background mostly opaque, in order to lessen all the stuff going on in the background.

I did it but it was a laborious process. I had watched a couple of tutorials, mostly French. So I think I know the mechanics. But CDR kept wandering off, grabbing other areas and losing area that I wanted.

But the most disturbing thing is that it apparently lost edits/selections that I had already made. If I wanted to repeat the process, keeping the same mask, in order to fine tune my mask, very often the areas that I had masked out came back masked. Very frustrating.

Any comments or guidance?

Thanks,

Clark
[Post New]
Hello Clark,

It appears that you are attempting to use a Motion Tracking mask. Is that correct?

Unforunately, if that's the case, you'd have some difficulty even if you were a CDR "oldie". CDR does indeed "wander off and grab other areas", especially when there are similar coloured objects passing by.

Could you please post a screenshot of the clip showing the area you're trying to mask?

PIX PIX YouTube channel
[Post New]
Quote Hello Clark,

It appears that you are attempting to use a Motion Tracking mask. Is that correct?

Unforunately, if that's the case, you'd have some difficulty even if you were a CDR "oldie". CDR does indeed "wander off and grab other areas", especially when there are similar coloured objects passing by.

Could you please post a screenshot of the clip showing the area you're trying to mask?

PIX

Hi PIX,