Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I need help to make a "Walk by" transition in one of my clips using Director Suite 6
Terry Lee Martin
Newbie Location: Seattle Joined: Mar 11, 2018 23:22 Messages: 45 Offline
[Post New]
I have a clip where the scene has a pole in it which reaches completly from the bottom of the screen to the top of it and I'm shooting video as I pass by this pole. What I want to do is to have the scene behind the pole to be totally different than the scene in front of the pole. It's to be used as a transition. In Premiere Pro, which I used to use, it is called a walkby transition. I'm still new to Power Director Suite 6, after using Premiere Pro since 2003. Most things are relatively similar, but some are not.

Here are the steps I've taken so far.

I trimmed a clip and took it into the timeline of Power Director. I selected it, and clicked on Fix/Enhance, then clicked on color Director at the top of the screen. I used the selection mask tool to mask out the portion where I want the new scene to appear, in each of the frames of the clip where the pole appears. This was done until the pole is no longer appearing.

So, I now have all of these masks created on this clip, but I don't know what I'm supposed to do from this point. I know I have to eventually hit the "back" button to go back into Power Director, but is there something else which needs to be done before I do that? And,then what is my next step?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 17. 2018 16:20

Complexity is primarily an illusion. It disappears with Knowledge.
Alain II [Avatar]
Member Joined: Jan 20, 2015 01:34 Messages: 136 Offline
[Post New]