Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Re-size a photo
rschoenert [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 15, 2016 18:10 Messages: 16 Offline
[Post New]
I'm brand new with PhotoDirector and can't find where I can re-size a photo down to 800x800. I couldn't find it even searching for "resize" in the Help section, so I thought maybe you guys can stear me in the right direction.

Robert Robert
Hatti
Contributor Location: Bonn, Germany Joined: Feb 21, 2017 15:54 Messages: 576 Offline
[Post New]
PhotoDirector does not "load" the picture in a way, that other programs do. The changes that you make to a picture are stored in a database, but not witth the picture itself. To apply changes to the picture, you have to export it. And there you can change the export size.
You can verify this, if you make changes to a picture within PhotoDirector, but you do not export it. Exit PhotoDirector and have a look at the picture in the folder. It is the unchanged picture. Start PhotoDirector again and see the picture. It appeares changed as you did before. You can export the picture with the changes but have the original picture unchanged.

Hatti Win 10 64, i7-4790k, 32GB Ram, 256 GB SSD, SATA 2TB, SATA 4TB, NVidia GTX1080 8GB, LG 34" 4K Wide, AOC 24" 1080
rschoenert [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote PhotoDirector does not "load" the picture in a way, that other programs do. The changes that you make to a picture are stored in a database, but not witth the picture itself. To apply changes to the picture, you have to export it. And there you can change the export size.