Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
3d Intros
[Post New]
Hey all,

Newbie here to PowerDirector, but eager to learn more.
I have been looking into designing 3d Intros similar to the link below. However can't find anything on youtube.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bljFUz3UB50
I am creating a channel to show my Airsoft games, I have the footage, just need a great intro.
Any help much appreciated. Bill
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6240 Offline
[Post New]
Welcome to the forum. Do you have the New Blue Titler plug-in as part of your PD installation? If yes, you’ll find it in the Title Library and it’s just an icon but when you open that beauty up just start clicking away and have fun. The NBT is an older simple version but still very capable. Find a tutorial on that if you need to. HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)
Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5.
Tape capture using 6 VCR, TBC-1000, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/BarryAFTT
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
Another idea and way to make the intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CT3f8dp5bAI .
[Post New]
Quote Welcome to the forum. Do you have the New Blue Titler plug-in as part of your PD installation? If yes, you’ll find it in the Title Library and it’s just an icon but when you open that beauty up just start clicking away and have fun. The NBT is an older simple version but still very capable. Find a tutorial on that if you need to.

I have the ultimate edition, does that usually come as standard?