Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Having trouble capturing VHS
KarenKut123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 15, 2017 15:57 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Please help! I have Power Director 12 and have been trying to capture my old VHS tapes. The audio comes through, but there is no video. I am a real novice with this software, as I only bought it to transfer my VHS home movies to dvds. I even tried using EZ Grabber, but I cannot figure out how that works. Anyone have step by step instructions on how to do this? Thanks in advance!
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Please help! I have Power Director 12 and have been trying to capture my old VHS tapes. The audio comes through, but there is no video. I am a real novice with this software, as I only bought it to transfer my VHS home movies to dvds. I even tried using EZ Grabber, but I cannot figure out how that works. Anyone have step by step instructions on how to do this? Thanks in advance!

To capture VHS, you need to connect an Analog to Digtal (A/D) converter to the output jacks on the back of your VHS player.
The A/D converter like EZ Grabber is required. It had special drivers for the device. Did you install the drivers according to the instructions? If not, you have to remove the drivers that Windows installed and then install the ones to the device.
If you have a laptop, use any USB port on the other end of the A/D device. If youi have a desktop, uses the USB jacks on the back of the computer. If you are out of the US, you need a SCART connector to match the plugs.
Read. read, read the directions for the EZGrabber.