Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to feather photos in a slideshow?
chetnet [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 20, 2010 18:50 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
Disclaimer: I'm no expert in either of the products I mention below so forgive me if I'm missing the obvious somehow. Spent lots of time researching.

So I've done many slideshows with PD13, without ever realizing before that I really do NOT want my photos to have a 'hard' edge, and I want them to blend more into the background. Hence, I thought if I could mass feather my photos beforehand, that may do the trick. I use Corel PaintShop, and apparently I can script to do edits in batch. That's great. So I did a test of feathering on one photo and thought it looked good. However, when I see it in Cyberlink, there's still a hard edge there, so I'm not sure if my problem is really with the photo before it gets into PD, or if the problem is due to how PD may always set an edge for the photos?? I was hoping there would've been some type of easy 'feather/border mask' to simply apply to all photos while I'm building the clip but I sure as heck can't find it. Anyone know of workarounds to do this, even if I have to get rid of the extra background motion I'm using in this example.

Thanks!

Chet
[Thumb - Feather-test.JPG]
 Filename
Feather-test.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
Feathered photo in PD13 has hard edge
 Filesize
42 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
18 time(s)
PD13, Win10 (64bit)
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]