Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
General advice sought re editing 3 minute video to a voice track.
Dinarius [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 07, 2014 04:29 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
I have about 5 minutes of video of an artist talking about her work.

The talking will lead the visuals.

I have plenty of other footage of general views of the exhibition, in addition to close-ups of some of the works she talks about.

Basically, I want to use 3-4 minutes of her voice, cutting back and forth between the shot of her talking and shots of what she is referring to.

I know this is probably baby stuff, but I'm a newbie.

Any general advice?

Any advice on keeping her and the voice track synced when I'm cutting back to the visual of her speaking?

Anything else I should be considering?

Thanks.

D. Windows 10Pro x64; i6800k; GTX1070; 64Gb RAM; 256GB and 512GB SSDs; 2 x 4TB Storage:
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]
Perhaps you have something more complicated in mind but to me that sounds like straightforward overlays with some transitions maybe ove the top of a interposing frame.
Dinarius [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote Perhaps you have something more complicated in mind but to me that sounds like straightforward overlays with some transitions maybe ove the top of a interposing frame.

Thanks for the reply.

Ok. Here's something I'm going to come up against throughout this little video.

I lay down, say, one minute of audio.

During that one minute, I will be cutting from the artist speaking, to shots of her work (with her off-camera), and back again to her.