Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Produce video wrong frame size
jeenad.holic [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 11, 2017 10:24 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
First, I'm not good at english so I will describe by image, I used PD to cut a video (w720-h1280) but it end (w1280-h720). How can I fix it?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 11. 2017 12:03

Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Download Irfanview (free) insert your 1280 x720 image, Image > Rotate right (clockwise). Then save the image.

That will reset the flag that tells the viewer to show the image vertical 720 x 1280.

Your image is rotated to horizonal, it needs to be rotated back to vertical.

Edit My Answer: Since you are using Powerdirector 15 you can select the aspect rato of 9:16, then produce the video. It should then be orientated correctly. You have a vertical video shot on your cell phone held vertically. Powerdirector 15 has the 9:16 aspect ratio.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Jun 12. 2017 10:14

Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

jeenad.holic [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote Download Irfanview (free) insert your 1280 x720 image, Image > Rotate right (clockwise). Then save the image.

That will reset the flag that tells the viewer to show the image vertical 720 x 1280.

Your image is rotated to horizonal, it needs to be rotated back to vertical.

Sorry, i think it apply for picture, not for video?
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]