Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerDirector SmartFit DVD Resolution
Didi [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 07, 2009 12:21 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to PowerDirector and the manual is too simple, hope someone could help me.

I have a 2hour video and try to burn to a single layer disc, so I try the smartfit option when buring disc. It work fine for me.

When I play it by PowerDVD, it shows that the resolution is 352x480. Could I get a 720x480 resolution with lower bit rate instead?

In fact, in "Produce", I could customize a profile and set the resolution to 720x480 with lower bit rate, such that the output mpg file is around 4.6G.

But in "Create Disc", there is no similar option to set a customized resolution/bitrate.

I could think of one solution. "Create Disc" with "DVD HQ" quality and create a DVD folder. Then use other software to compress the DVD files to 4.6G before buring to disc. But I hope PD7 should be able to do this alone.

By the way, I found that it could "Create Disc" without going through the "Produce" step. This is not cover in the manual as well.

Thanks.
WilliamI [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 22, 2008 01:05 Messages: 23 Offline
[Post New]
Didi,