Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Do I have to render each time?
Shotgun [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 17, 2009 21:36 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
I am a newbie to PD7, and have successfully created my first DVD. However, fitting it onto a standard DVD was quite a pain. The movie started off 1 hr, 21 min., but that resulted in a 5.? gb movie after rendering. So, I cut out some of the movie, but found I had to render it again (which takes well over an hour on my very slow PC), just to see if I cut enough out. I finally got it to fit after 4 attempts (that is about 5 hours of rendering alone). I have been all through the user's manual and found nothing about checking the actual rendered file size BEFORE going through the rendering process. Is there such information available somewhere?

Thanks!
Stephanie
Newbie Location: Montreal,Canada Joined: Oct 08, 2008 14:19 Messages: 26 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Shotgun
I believe that if you go in the disc settings ( by clicking on the icon at the bottom in the Create Disc tab) you can check ''smart fit'' ant that will adjust you video so that it fits on the type of DVD that you are using. However I think that if you video is really too big the quality will be decreased to fit on the DVD. I don't know if its the best or only way, but it usually works for me.

Regards.
Stephanie
Shotgun [Avatar]
[Post New]