Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PLEASE HELP!! When using my footage, Cyberlink changes all the colours so it looks AWFUL! - Photo!
abigailm28 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 03, 2011 15:14 Messages: 13 Offline
[Post New]
Hello everyone!

I am in such a need of help here.
I've been using Powerdirector for almost 8 years now.

I am stressing the hell out as my beaufiul lovely footage from Japan (filmed on a canon 70D)
Once imported to cyberlink... goes horrible.

it gets contrasted, over exposed, blooms the colours..

WHY?!?! WHY DOES POWERDIRECTOR DO THIS.

I wanted to show you the comparison of the RAW footage outside the editor and the editor itself.
I want to know HOW on earth I can stop powerdirector from doing this to my footage as it renders like this too. It's gross francily.

Please can anyone help me? It's like powerdirector are putting on some kinda of weird "enhancer" on my footage and it's ruining it!

I am going insane here and almost about to quit using powerdirector almost after 8 years of using it.
Can anyone shed some light on the matter and help me get my original quailty?
Thank you so much!
Abi x
[Thumb - normal vs imported.JPG]
 Filename
normal vs imported.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
167 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
48 time(s)
abigailm28 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Anyone please? Someone that works for Cyberlink? This is serious!
abigailm28 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Anyone please?
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Abi -

I think your observation about the preview is right, but please refer to Longedge's comment about the preview screen.