Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
simple fad out for video file to photo
HVF [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 12, 2017 18:03 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I'm relatively new to Power Director and so far like the program.

I'm working on a small project that will have JPG photos and short video clips. I can fade the video clip over the photo when the video starts, but I can't figure out how to fade back to the photos. It make sharp cut to the photo beside the video clip. I have tried looking on line and didn't find any help. I do have a color video background running throughout all the project. I tried using a black color board between the video and the jpg but then it goes the moving background between the video and the jpg.

I'm sure this is really easy, but I just can't find the answer.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Harvey
CS2014
Senior Contributor Location: USA-Eastern Time Zone Joined: Sep 16, 2014 16:44 Messages: 629 Offline
[Post New]
"but I can't figure out how to fade back to the photos."

How about just putting the same photo or whatever photo you want to 'fade' IN TO.... on a track overlapping the video... and fade the video out (in whatever track its on) and picture in (on the track the pic is in)?? Does that make any sense?

Maybe a picture of your timeline would help us understand what you are trying to explain?(then attach the pic in here or as an attachment works too)

CS PD13 Ultimate - Build 3516, WIN 8.1, 64 Bit, 16G RAM, Intel Core i5 4460, CPU @ 3.2GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GT720, Graphics Memory(total avail.)-4093MB
LG WH14NS40 Blu-Ray Drive
HVF [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote "but I can't figure out how to fade back to the photos."