Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Image Quality Question
Zeldon50 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 07, 2017 14:34 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All

I am a nooby to video and PowerDirector 15. I was able to purchase (thanks to my Christmas bonus), a DJI Phantom 4 Pro quadcopter. I was knocked out by the 4K videos I saw (and the stills too). I was a commercial photographer in my younger days, but know practically nothing about video.

So I shot some 4K video today. When viewing the footage in Windows Media player, it looks OK (actually no where near the quality I saw on the DJI samples). Nevertheless, when I imported the footage into PD and rendered a simple movie and burned it to DVD, it doesn't even look nearly as good as the original clips. I realize I have a lot of learning to do. I need some guidance.

Also, when I attempted to watch it on my TV, the DVD player stated that it could not read the DVD. Windows media player can play it though. I will state some specs (don't know whether this will help or not).

Computer: Intel quad core, 16GB ram. Nvidia video card with hardware enabled (and supported by PD). Over 600GB free space on primary HD.

Phantom 4 pro: 16.9 aspect ratio at 30FPS., 4K enabled.

I would like to know why I can't play the DVD on my TV. I thought that if I could, I might see an improvement over what I see on my computer monitor.

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated.

Zeldon50
Richmond Dan
Senior Contributor Location: Richmond, VA Joined: Aug 07, 2014 17:17 Messages: 673 Offline
[Post New]