Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
cannot use 'disc menu' button to go back to menu
CC [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 21, 2006 14:42 Messages: 32 Offline
[Post New]
hi all,
I am new to this product and still using the free download. So far, i like it. I have used Pinnacle for the last 4 years and have confined myself to the functions that actually work on it. Yes, it has issues just like all of them.

For now, i am puzzling over why I cannot use the "disc menu" button on my newly created DVD. The menu has 6 thumbnail chapters, all work fine, I can 'search' in between them fine. When I try to get back to the menu, the circle with a line thru it appears on the tv. This indicates a function that will not work on the disc.

Is this because I have the free download? Did I forget to set something in the disc attributes?

another question; can I use my own jpg pictures for the background of the menu's ? Pinnacle has that function. I tried it and the error says "that file type not supported" even tho it 'allows' jpg in the file pulldown arrow. ?

thanks so much for your help!!
wabru [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Belgium Joined: Nov 06, 2006 05:18 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
Quote:
For now, i am puzzling over why I cannot use the "disc menu" button on my newly created DVD. The menu has 6 thumbnail chapters, all work fine, I can 'search' in between them fine. When I try to get back to the menu, the circle with a line thru it appears on the tv. This indicates a function that will not work on the disc.

Hi,
Did you try putting a small video in the "first play video" area ?
CC [Avatar]
[Post New]
hi and thanks for the reply! No, I didnt put a small video there, but I will try it.