Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
My first UHD video
Notonotonurb [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 20, 2015 15:16 Messages: 20 Offline
[Post New]
Hi all,

I am new to PD 14. I am really impressed by the video output quality of PD14. I am not seeing any picture quality loss. My videos were recorded on a Samsung NX1.The encoding was accelerated by a Nvidia GTX960 card (encoding speed was about 15 fps). To enable shadow files, I installed the PD14 patches. On the negative side, I experienced several crashes of the software.

My first video is available on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SwfKwO-3KIo

Any comments or criticts are welcome.

Bruno Asus Z170, i7 6700, 32GB DDR4, GTX1070
Win 10 pro
Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Samsung NX1
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Bruno -

You should be very pleased with what you've done. Nicely shot & put together.

If you're really looking for criticism, that spinning snapshot at 2:30 that transitions into the video at 2:38 is a bit of a distraction. It might have worked better if the snapshot had matched exactly the opening frame of the video & you'd left out the transitions (before & after the snapshot).

BUT - that doesn't take away from the overall job you've done

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
I enjoyed the video. I also tend to use no transitions in videos just cuts but that is my personal prefs.