Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transitions - how to remove?
Laura [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 03, 2008 23:55 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
I had several movie clips, some of them merely seconds long, and used the "apply random transitions to all" button. Well, I did that prematurely, and added a few more clips to my project. I'm having difficulty 1) selecting just the transitions to delete and 2) putting new transitions between added clips.

I'm still new at this.

Is there a way to delete ALL the transitions that are there right now, so I can start over with that part?

Thanks,
Laura
Scott [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 05, 2008 23:54 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
The only way I could figure out how to do it was to manually select select each transition and delete.

You may find it helpful to put your mouse over the timeline and right click and zoom in.

Once you select a clip, you can quickly navigate to the remaining by holding the CTRL key down and using the arrow keys.

I hope this helps
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
Laura

Rather easy, try the following

1) highlight the first transition you want to remove in the time line with the cursor
2) hold the shift key and select the last transition you want to remove
3) all transitions will be highlighted in this time range, hit the delete key

Jeff
Scott [Avatar]
[Post New]
Awesome, thanks Jeff, that's much easier

Scott
Laura [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 03, 2008 23:55 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]