Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Newbie-Made a movie, now what?
Laura [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 03, 2008 23:55 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
I've been playing around with PowerDirector 7 (trial version) today. This is my very first attempt to do any kind of video editing (just got my first video camera.)

I know it's not perfect, but I'm happy with it for my first try!

But now I'm lost. I want to put it on my blog, that is restricted to just my family/friends. I do not want to use YouTube.

So....

I don't know what to do with the movie. I have it saved the file, but it is a pds file. I need it to be something else. ??? avi? mov? wmv? I'm not even sure.

Can you help a floundering newbie? I've been through the help files, and see that I can put it into a wmv file, but I can't find where it tells me how to do it.

Suggestions?

Thanks!
Laura
[Post New]
If you want to upload the final movie to a blog site then find out how large the file is allowed to be for your site - 100Mb? , 500Mb?

Then go to the produce tab > Create streaming file>next>WMV Then use the drop down box to select the quality which will determine the size of the resulting file. A little experimentation may be needed to see what setting gets the results .. try a "broadband" quality for starters.

good luck
vn800rider
Senior Contributor Location: Darwen, UK Joined: May 15, 2008 04:32 Messages: 1949 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Laura,
You could also produce your movie and then convert it to a flash file for upload.

Have a look on www.seemyworldonvideo.com for examples and also for resources under the Extras for Editors link that you might find useful.

Cheers
Adrian