Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
DVD Burn problems
Keith R [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 04, 2014 12:21 Messages: 26 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All,
I'm new to PD13 but I am getting used to it's quirks. I am quite good at Pinnacle Studio and this is supposed to be better. It isn't and has just different funnies which I guess that all digital video editors have. O.K. so now I've managed to edit some video footage and I would like to burn a DVD. I used a brand new DVD -RW disc in case of problems. It gets to around 92% and then says "Burning unsuccessful. Error code:e001000D and repeats the same code again.

I then tried different footage but got the same results. I did try producing the video as an Mpeg 2 file, and it actually burns but the picture quality is bad, really bad. If I just play the same Mpeg 2 file as it is on the pc, then it looks good. What am I doing wrong?? Please help! Thanks very much.

Keith R Keith R
[Post New]
PD13 has the option to save DVD_Video Folder (VIDEO_TS) or save to ISO image file, in this case must use another sofware to burn DVD disc.
Note: That the DVD to fit on the disk, bristle 1 hour for best quality "HQ".
If the original video is progressive, PD will convert to Interlaced to create DVD-Video, automatically.
Also if the video does not fit on the disc and use the Smart Fit option AMD-FX 8350 / 8GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
AMD Radeon R9 270 / AOC M2470SWD
Windows 7-64 / PD16 Ultimate
Keith R [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks for that, but I am trying just short movies for now and I've set it for HQ and the picture quality is aweful to say the least. Keith R
ssjjsd [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 17, 2013 09:12 Messages: 19 Offline