Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
GUI redraws
rcohen [Avatar]
Member Location: Smokey mountains, TN Joined: Oct 10, 2013 21:44 Messages: 58 Offline
[Post New]
Hiya,

I'm a relative newbie to PD and I'm having some basic problems regarding system performance with PD, in this post specifically with the GUI when I have more than two or three HD clips. I knew I was going to be shooting large files so I built an I5 with 28GB of RAM and a GenForce GTX 770 with 4GB on board. My DxDiag is attached. I have the latest version of PD and am running Win8

Many times, usually after I "split" a segment, my screen loses many of the interface components and I have to either mouse over them one at a time OR minimize and restore the entire interface to force a redraw. I can't imagine that a machine like I'm on would have a hard time with such a thing, so I have to imagine that it's my configuration? (I hope).

Also noteworthy is the fact that I have not yet found the time to install my SSD as a system drive and am therefore running on a single drive system. I know this slows down video editing, but I wouldn't imagine that is what's causing my GUI to lag bigtime in redraws.

Any and all help in this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks a bunch

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Found my answer by searching different term. Mod: Feel free to delete this.

rcohen
 Filename
DxDiag.txt
[Disk]
 Description
My DxDiag
 Filesize
68 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
260 time(s)

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at Jul 27. 2014 15:03

RCMedia Services dot net
Most Anything Digital
[Post New]