Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio syncing issues
Popnfrsh24 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Indianapolis, IN Joined: Jun 05, 2014 08:15 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Hey y'all,

So I am a recreational movie editor (my specialty is making really stupid movies : ) and I recently purchased a new computer. I bought another competitors movie editing software a few years ago, and I have been using that the whole time. But, now that I have a new computer with Windows 8, and I realized this movie editing software is forcing me to purchase an "upgrade" in order to make this software work on my computer. I think that is total BS, so I have dropped that software, and I have been searching around trying all of the different trial versions of software to find the one I like.

So, I have stumbled upon Cyberlink Powerdirector and from the first impressions, it seems pretty spiffy. But, as with every movie editing software I have tried out, I am having problems! I searched the forums for this same issue, and I couldn't find anybody who had my exact problem, so that is why I am posting here.

Basically, I am a bedroom musician. My overall goal is to video record me playing/singing songs with my webcam while recording in a music editing program at the same time. I then want to use powerdirector to import the video, take away the webcam audio, and put in the "polished" audio from the music recording software. Seems simple enough, yet I am having problems.