Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Clip Audio Sync Issue, PD7 Ultra, Vista x64
Jed [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 28, 2008 23:49 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
Hey guys,

I'm still pretty new to video editing, so bear with me here.

I have been working for about 4 days on a project which is now about 30 minutes long. Yes, lots of MPEG-4 AVC clips in there. And yes, lots of transitions, mostly just fades. There's also quite of bit of text and music throughout.

Last night, everything was fine. I saved, went to bed. Today, when I opened the project, every clip was out of lip sync, just barely. Everything else seems to be lined up. okay, but the sound for the clips themselves are off.

I also rendered the project to MPEG-2, just to see if might be a preview problem, but it rendered with the lip sync problem still there.

If I split the audio from the track, it appears to fix it, but I would rather not go through and do that for the mulititude of clips in the project, plus that ties up my voice track which I use for some sound effects and stuff.

Does anyone know why this might have happened, and more importantly,
HOW TO FIX IT and keep it from happening again.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,

Jed [Avatar]
[Post New]
UPDATE: I found a discussion in another thread where it was suggested to uninstall/reinstall PD. I will try this.
Jed [Avatar]
[Post New]
UPDATE: Software reinstall did not solve issue.
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Jed,

The AV issue you're experiencing is a major concern to CyberLink.

Please could you provide your FULL project for testing by them. I'll PM you some information.