Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Power director 7 for wedding videography?
Heavytiger [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jun 21, 2008 10:16 Messages: 474 Offline
[Post New]
I am a wedding videographer still using Pinnacle Studio 9. I am able to do a 2 camera shoot by using the overlay track for camera 2 using pip. I synchronize the main track with the pip using either a photographers flash or by listening to the audio on both tracks and adjust until there is no echo.
During editing if I want to switch from camera 1 on the main track to camera two on the overlay track (pip track) I simply change the pip to to full overlay which covers the main track. If I don't want the overlay track to cover the main track I can either delete that section or leave it on the time line and make it fully transparent. I mute the audio on the overlay track so only the audio from the main track can be heard. This is quite easy to do with Studio 9.
I need a new updated program and have been thinking about Power Director 7 because it has excellent reviews and has 6 overlay tracks to Pinnacles 2. But as a wedding videographer I need certain things. These are my questions:

Can I edit a 2 camera shoot with power director 7 the way I am doing it with Studio 9?

Studio 9 has a lot of wedding specific transitions that I like to use. What does power director have?

Are there 3rd party plug-ins for extra wedding transitions and maybe video overlays?

Can audio only be placed on the 6 overlay tracks?

Can power director 7 do backwards video play?

Is slow motion smooth or does it strobe?

I record in stereo. Could I mute the right track and make the left track play on both right and left tracks?