Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
error code: eC00C0005 burning 2D DVD with customised menu
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have the same error. This is my first time attempting to produce a disc. Here is the diagnostic file:

Thanks for taking the time to review the Read Me Before Posting sticky! I think you should visit the Dell support page for your Inspiron 5570 and see if the diagnostic program will run. If not, take a look at all the recent updates and see if you would want to install any of them, like the newest BIOS.

There is also a specific fix for the Blu-Ray disc drive and Cyberlink, which may be the exact cause for your error!

One big problem I see in your DxDiag results is that the end of the file shows that you've had at least 10 BSOD crashes. They are all the same error, and they seem to be related to the video driver, which is from Feb 2018.

Although the release date on Dell's site for the latest driver is today, it's actually the same version already on your system. According to step 4 in this article, you may want to download the "update" anyway so you can reinstall it after uninstalling the existing copy. I think you should actually start with step 2.

Hopefully at least one of these suggestions will improve your system's stability and let you get back to editing/burning.
CoderJay
Newbie Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Jun 08, 2019 05:20 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Although this post is many years old, it still has some helpful information.