Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Is it worth it to upgrader from PD11 to PD12?
Danwestlake [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 11, 2012 07:18 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
I realize that for some, speed alone might be a good reason to upgrade. I'm currently using PD 11 Ultimate and wondered if the new features are worth the upgrade to PD 12?

I'm a novice user so there isn't any sense me spending $70 to upgrade if I'm not really going to benefit from ease of use with additional features.

Thanks
Dan

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 02. 2013 13:46

All vodi
Senior Contributor Location: Canada Joined: Aug 21, 2009 11:24 Messages: 1431 Offline
[Post New]
Dan,

In your case if PD11 does what you need then don't bother upgrading until you need to. As for speed : PD12 may not be any faster on your PC, depending on how it's configured. Suggest you check out the differences in the options that the two versions offer and most importantly see how your PC fits with the recommended "minimum" configuration. Win 10, i7
Danwestlake [Avatar]
[Post New]
I found a PDToots video on the differences like the green screen etc. At this point I haven't done anything with green screen but I'm considering a project where I'll be using it.

I think I'll take your advice and as long as PD 11 is doing what I need I'll stick with it.

Thanks
Dan
skmami [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 30, 2013 16:48 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I would recommend you wait until all the bugs are fixed in PD12. I recently got PD12 and it is nothing but trouble. Crashes every other minute. UI is very slow and I am glad they recently provided a patch for that. I hope they fix all the bugs very soon.