Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD11 unable to remember its window size?
MikeThe10741st [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Atlanta GA USA Joined: Jul 28, 2013 23:03 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Hi folks,

I'm new to PD11, I trust I am missing something...

I don't always want PD11 to start maximized; currently I want it to start with a particular size, at a particular place on my screen. Most apps have zero problem remembering how their last size and position, but PD11 insists on being maximized when it starts, and if I de-maximize it, it has forgotten any previous resizing... it de-maximizes to a size that is so close to maximal that I have trouble grabbing the edge of it to resize it (it triggers the auto-hide on my start bar).

What am I missing here - how do I get PD11 to not start maximized, and to remember its size and position?

Thanks!

Mike,
who can't believe he just spent 30 minutes finding forum, logging on, checking settings, and making message
for such a simple thing
SoCalDude
Member Location: Sunny Southern California Joined: Aug 12, 2013 20:48 Messages: 60 Offline
[Post New]
I asked the same question last week. ---
- PowerDirector 13 Ultimate
- DJI Phantom 4 Drone
- GoPro Hero 3 Black Edition (two of these)
- Kodak Zx5 HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera
- Canon PowerShot SD1300 (HD video & stills
- Canon EOS 40D DSLR w/lots of lenses--my favorite being a EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]