Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
burning error code 0
Lynnwilx13 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Kent Joined: May 06, 2008 17:54 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
hello
I am a novice with this making movies lark, I have PD6 and I receive a burning error code 0 when I try to burn to disc what can it be please help.
Thank you
Lynn Regards
Lynn
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Lynn,

Welcome, we all were beginners at video editing at one time and I would encourage you to ask questions and to experiment.... it's fun.

The error message you've experienced isn't known to me so I will require some more details even an image please.

Have a look here first of all please:
http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/2405.page
Subject: PowerDirector - information we request and tasks to carry out.
I'd like you to specifically read Parts A, D, E and F. I would also like you to look at Part H and see if you can do those tests.

I've written these guides to help... please post your results and let me know how you get on.

Dafydd
Lynnwilx13 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks for your reply Dafydd,
I tried again and suceeded. The first time I produced my movie I chose the DVX one thats when I got the error message 0 when I tried to burn to disc.
Tonight I produced it in MPEG 2? and it burned no problem.

I do have one question though...... I added 8 chapters to my movie but try as I might I could not get them to show when I was in the menu maker bit (is that what its called) can this be done or not?
regards
Lynn Regards
Lynn
Dafydd B [Avatar]
[Post New]
Hi Lynn,