Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Best Version of PD11?
Wid0wmaker123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 26, 2013 20:55 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I am a newbie, so I figure most would say to get the deluxe edition. But I don't want to be cheap if I can spend $25 more, get a better version, and have a much better experience? What would you recommend?

Also I plan to upgrade my computer soon. If I bought today, could I install on this computer and then reinstall it once I build my new computer?Thanks in advance for your help!
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there -

Hre's a version comparison - http://www.cyberlink.com/products/powerdirector-ultra/comparison_en_AU.html?&r=1

Ultimate & Ultra are effectively the same basic software, but the Ultimate version has some extra effects & packs. Apart from that, you can import, edit, produce & burn in the same way. The ultra version (see the table) has diminished features, but might suit your requirements.

The answer to your other question about installation is YES. Just uninstall from your current computer first.

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
Wid0wmaker123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 26, 2013 20:55 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks! So I shouldn't even bother with the lowest costing "deluxe" version and just choose between ultra and ultimate?

James1
Senior Contributor Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada Joined: Jun 10, 2010 16:20 Messages: 1783 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,