Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I think I may need a better camcorder? Video link inside to show you what I mean...
cmorris976 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 11, 2012 02:07 Messages: 32 Offline
[Post New]
Hiya,

Or maybe I can fix these issues with Power Director? I am very new to making movies...

The problem is that the Sony CX-190 that I am using seems to be having some issues. The colors can often look "digitized", like there are not enough shades to depict a scene naturally. And the image itself is a little blurry. I think maybe it is using software to compensate for a not so good "imager" or whatever you would call it. There are other visual issues as well but I am not sure what they are called. See for yourself, I edited and uploaded this today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HI2FoWjDftc

Can you guys suggest anything that might make it look better? Or maybe what would be a good camcorder to get for shooting these indoor guitar demos?

I appreciate your time. Thanks!

Chris Morris
cuartetto [Avatar]
Senior Member Joined: Jan 28, 2011 20:22 Messages: 168 Offline
[Post New]
I viewed this on my system with the YT display set to 1080i. I thought it looked great. Pretty fine guitar playing as well. I didn't notice any graininess or noise or low resolution. Only blurring I notice was when the arm was out of the focus range because it was too close to the camera.

Don
RobAC [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Mar 09, 2013 18:20 Messages: 406 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Chris,

Great guitar playing- I am envious !
(I also know what it is like to live with an ailment that limits you from doing all the things you would like, so keep on doing what you are doing.)