Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD For Mac?
MULLY5150
Newbie Location: Shizuoka, Japan Joined: Jun 27, 2011 04:01 Messages: 43 Offline
[Post New]
So, I'm well aware that there is no Mac version of PowerDirector, but there are Mac versions of other Cyberlink software. Does anyone know if there ever will be a Mac version of PD? Is Apple keeping them out of the game because they don't want any competition for iMovie and Final Cut Pro?

You see, after 15 or so years using Windows, started out on Win95 and went all the way to 7, I took a leap of faith from recommendations from friends a year or so ago and bought an iMac. At first it was rough sailing, but then, as I started learning more about the Mac, something strange happened, I've taken the Kool-Aid and am now 99.9% a Mac person. That .1% is reserved for the laptop I have with Win7 that I keep around just so I can have my PowerDirector. iMovie is good for a quick edit that doesn't need much "umph" behind it, but it sucks for anything more than that. I have Final Cut Pro X also, but, when it comes to really wanting to get down and dirty I need my PD, so I keep the laptop around. I would give anything for a Mac version of PowerDirector.

Thoughts? Opinions?
MULLY ...........................................................................
Check out and subscribe to the funniest channel on YouTube!!
http://www.youtube.com/thingzthatsuck

Personal vlogging channel
http://www.youtube.com/warmothstrat
garioch7
Senior Contributor Location: Port Hood, Nova Scotia, Canada Joined: Feb 07, 2011 06:45 Messages: 852 Offline
[Post New]