Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Any tips on how to reduce video noise?
cmorris976 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 11, 2012 02:07 Messages: 32 Offline
[Post New]
I get a lot of it in my videos... I use Powerdirector's built in de-noiser, which helps a lot, but I am new to making videos and there must be some ways to reduce the amount of noise in my videos before I even use that tool.

You guys have any tips on how to reduce video noise? Thank you for any insights!

Chris

P.S. Do some video formats deal with nopise better than others?
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: I get a lot of it in my videos... I use Powerdirector's built in de-noiser, which helps a lot, but I am new to making videos and there must be some ways to reduce the amount of noise in my videos before I even use that tool.

You guys have any tips on how to reduce video noise? Thank you for any insights!

Chris

P.S. Do some video formats deal with noise better than others?

More details on what you mean "Video Noise".

If you attach a short 5 to 10 second sample video, editors can examine and give better suggestions.

The best tip I can give on how to shoot quality video is good lighting.
Video shot in bad light or low light may be noisy.

Also cheap cameras do not do a good job.
I have a $30 Video camera that I bought at Walmart, it is always a noisy image. Even when shooting outdoors in bright sunlight.

Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

cmorris976 [Avatar]
[Post New]