Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Looking for info on program capabilities
MissErica77 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 18, 2012 06:15 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hello -

I am trying to determine if this program (PD 10) has the specific capabilities that I am looking for. I am fairly new to the video editing/creation process so I am not 100% sure of the proper terminology that I need to search for.... Here's what I need/want to do...

I have a great many 8mm film home movies that I want to digitize and preserve. I have the equipment needed to project/record the film via a transfer box and digital camcorder but I have specific needs when it comes to editing it. B/c of the frame speed of the 8mm film projector is slower than the frame speed of the camcorder - when I record it on the camcorder with the projector on "normal" speed - there is a very strong "flicker" effect on the digital version. I can tweak the speed of the projector to speed it up to compensate for the flicker - but when I do that - it screws up the soundtrack and we all sound like Mickey Mouse. What I would LIKE to do is record the film and then digitally separate the audio and video tracks... then I can either speed up the video track to digitally correct the flicker or decrease the speed of the audio track. Or possibly lower the pitch of the audio track to compensate for the "mickey mouse" sound. Does this software have that capability? Or is that something that is only available in professional level video editing programs?

I appreciate your assistance....
Videocentricity
Contributor Location: Long Beach,CA Joined: May 21, 2007 05:37 Messages: 394 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,