Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How does Photodirector 3 compare to other products?
[Post New]
I'm currently using Picasa to manage and edit my photos. I'm a casual photographer with an interest in preserving family photos and taking pictures of my growing children. I enjoy making movies with PowerDirector that feature photos and videos and often need to edit the photos I work with. Brightening, adjusting colors, cropping, resizing, touching up and removing items, adding borders etc, are all things I need to do to the photos before putting them in my movies.

I'm currently using the 30 day trial of Paintshop Pro X4 and I find it to be capable but also the interface is not very friendly and it is also pretty clunky and slow. I have the home version of Zoner Photostudio 14 which is MUCH faster and easier to work with than Paintshop but doesn't have as many features.

I'm a little perplexed at which product is the best....just when I thought I had a list of programs to try out, (Zoner Photostudio 14 Pro version, Photoshop Elements or Lightroom) I see Photodirector 3 is now available. Any help would be appreciated. I know there are trials for these programs but I really don't have the time to do 5 trials and would like to narrow my search a bit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 01. 2012 15:31

Still Learning PD and the world of HD video and digicams...and photo organizing and editing!
i870, 8gb, ti560, Win7, 64bit OS
[Post New]
Hello Shredman,