Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to create a Title Zoom IN + Glow + Fade Text Effect like this Hubble SM4 video?
anywhereanytime [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Silicon Valley, CA Joined: Oct 10, 2011 13:42 Messages: 13 Offline
[Post New]

I am new to PD 9 but have used video editors for some time. I read, very surprised, that PD does NOT have a simple text zoom - but seemingly everything else?

Any suggestions on "the best way" to re-create "the SECOND text effect" from this Hubble video - the "Black Chapter Clip"?

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGFfq4gAwQw&feature=fvsr

PD 9 is AMAZING ...
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi anywhereanytime -

In PD, I'd imagine you'd need to use a series of different effects, applied to the text - either as actual text or a graphic. These could be combined with a glare or glow transition immediately after the word HUBBLE appears. Particle effects like 03_Flare would help create the movement.

Text properties:
1. title fades in from white (glare or glow transition)
2. words enter separately
3. text zooms in slowly
4. text glows
5. glare or glow transition after HUBBLE
6. whole title expands horizontally as video fades in behind
7. text fades out

Challenging, but probably (sort of) achievable.

Cheers - Tony

P.S. If you want your YouTube links to work as links, don't include the [youtube] bit
If you want to embed the video, just click on Youtube before & after after the link location

This video tutorial might help...

http://www.youtube.com/user/PDtoots#p/u/0/LOSTXFTr1lk