Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Moving the sides of a video clip without aspect ratio.
Atreyu [Avatar]
Member Joined: Sep 14, 2010 19:44 Messages: 52 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I'm new at this and can't find any information on a particular desired editing capability of PD9, 64bit Ultra.

I'd like to show a video clip and be able to move the right (or left) side of the clip in towards the middle to display a photo or text behind it for a short time and then be able to move the side back to full screen. I'd like to do it without the aspect ration so the video "scrunches in" but still shows the whole thing. I've explored PIP designer and Key frames but can't find anything that does this - unless of course it's there and I missed it.

So, I'm wondering if it's even possilbe to do in PD9. If it's not possilbe as a built-in editing capability, does anyone know of a workaround? Thank you in advance for any help.

Atreyu

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Aug 28. 2011 22:19

James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
In the PiP Designer, left pane at the bottom. Maintain Aspect Ratio. Uncheck the box. Then continue on and add your effect. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Atreyu [Avatar]
[Post New]
Jaime-esque,

Thank you for replying. I understand what you said but I don't seem to be able to do what I want with it.