Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Editing between tracks
Lucy Maloney [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 20, 2011 17:52 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
I need to edit a wedding where I have 3 cameras rolling. I need to learn how to edit between the tracks. If I line up the clips on different tracks in time sequence then I could just clip and overwrite, But I can't view all the clips on different tracks to do this. So far I can only view a clip if it is in the first track. If I move it to were I can view it then it is no longer lined up in sync.

I am new to PowerDirector 9 and using it for a trial period. So far I like what I see of PowerDirector 9, but I don't want to buy it if I can't do the above editing.

Thanks,
Lucy
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
You need to disable all of the tracks above the one you want to work on. There is a little lock symbol at the left of each track. Click on it. If you want to view track 2, then track 3 and above must be disabled. Once you have you editing done, you can enable them to preview your movie. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Lucy -

TonyFish (not me) was asking a similar question recently... http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/18126.page

Something in that thread might help you.

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
James Dotson