Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Cannot save file in Wave Editor after editing....
Andy4490 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 17, 2011 23:35 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hello everyone. This is my first time using Wave Editor with the Power Director 9.

I was in Power Director 9 and had imported a video file with audio into the workspace. I then clicked on edit audio and it extracted it and opened Wave Editor. I edited the audio file the way I wanted to and now I am trying to save the file so I can close wave Editor and go back to the file in power director.

However, when I click on File all the options are grayed out and I cannot save the file. what am I doing wrong?

thanks for any advice! Andy4490
RobertJ/OZ [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Melbourne Australia Joined: Aug 14, 2006 02:26 Messages: 1209 Offline
[Post New]
Just close WaveEditor, it will then ask if you want to save

Robert Intel i7 930, 16GB ram, Radeon HD 5770 1Gb,Ver. 14.12 Win7 64 bit
Intel i7 7700 HQ, 16 GB ram Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB dual drives 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD Win 10

PDtoots
Andy4490 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 17, 2011 23:35 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks RobertJ.

I did just that last night and it asked if I wanted to save it. I clicked yes and then an error came up and it closed then power director reopened.

I just figured I lost the file. But I will go back and check the output location to see if it did indeed save the file.

Is this the normal way the Wave Editor saves files or was this just a way around the issue?

Thanks,

Andy4490 Andy4490
PDuser97031 [Avatar]
Member Joined: Aug 08, 2009 23:44 Messages: 91 Offline
[Post New]