Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Track selection tool is icky
Videocentricity
Contributor Location: Long Beach,CA Joined: May 21, 2007 05:37 Messages: 394 Offline
[Post New]
OK I'm a newbie but the selection of video, text and so on seems dreadfully icky and NOT intuitive.

If I have a video track with a number of splits because I have been deleting the unwanted frames, plus titles audio and maybe some transitions then....

What is the correct way to select all tracks for playing in the development
pane ?
I often do a test play and its missing the sound track or text or I get right up to the final video frame and instead of playing the credits, it jumps back to frame 0000.

Then I notice that by guessing the clicks on the Lock icons I get a bright green border around everything which now means that when I play the scene I get all my work to play together.

However the inclusion and method of getting to this point is not obvious.
When exporting the project it all seems OK, but the test, edit, retest phase is driving me crazy.

So, what are the correct steps to selecting all video,audio,text trackas together and why is it seemingly so difficult?
If you can't solve the problem - Change the problem
Jeff [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Michigan U.S.A. Joined: Apr 08, 2007 01:48 Messages: 17 Offline
[Post New]