Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio 1 second ahead of video on entire project.
[Post New]
Please help! This is my first project since upgrading to PowerDirector 8 and getting a new camera. I currently have a 1.5 hour project and the audio is out of sync with the video by 1 second. I sorta noticed while editing that the preview audio seem a little off but I assumed it was just the preview and that when I burned a DVD it would be ok.

Here are the specifics:
Camera: Canon Vixia HF200
File type: .mts which were downloaded to the harddrive and then imported into the powerdirector project
My project: A 1.5 hour vacation video of Ireland with video and photos, lots of fade transitions, a secondary audio track with Irish background music, some PIP stuff too. I've done alot of tweaking of the secondary audio track and the master video soundtrack sound levels so that dialog can be heard so that music is playing when there is no dialog to be heard.

The problem:
I went to create disc and chose the Create DVD Folder. I wrote to a 8.5 GB DVD the video_ts file. I'm able to play the DVD in a DVD player, it looks great and sound great except for the audio on the master video track being 1 second ahead throughout the entire DVD. It was at that point I went back into Powerdirector and notice the same problem while previewing the video.