Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to upload YouTube Videos in HD (720P) & WideScreen?
Kelvin [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 12, 2010 03:22 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to Cyberlink Powerdirector and have never used the earlier versions, I would like to know how to upload my youtube videos in HD at 720p and at widescreen.
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
My HD videos are usually about 4 to 5 minutes and the original AVCHD is way too big for me to upload, so I usually produce to MPEG 2 720p and then use Pazera video to flash converter to convert it to Flash video. I set it to 720 at the highest bitrate. It looks Ok and is much smaller. WMV is another good option. I think 720 is WMV 9 HD standard quality if I remember correctly. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Kelvin [Avatar]
[Post New]
But on one of my recent videos, when I try to upload directly to youtube, in the profile field, I only have the HD quality to be 960 x 720, not 1280 x 720. Is there a way to add a custom profile to be at 1280 x 720 + widescreen? Or do you suggest another way to have my youtube videos uploaded in HD (720p) + widescreen?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jul 12. 2010 03:58

Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
If you are getting a 960 x 720 video, your project is set to 4:3. You need to change your project to 16:9.

Directors Chair>Edit>Aspect Ratio. Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

James Dotson